Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting D'Elia's Grinders. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to D'Elia's Grinders and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brian 11 days ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Whenever I feel like comfort and nostalgia my go to place is D'Elia's! Tried and true their sandwiches always bring a smile to my face and satisfaction to my belly. Family owned and operated- a staple in Riverside! Great people and great food.

Toddmsmith about 1 month ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

My family has been eating here for nearly 50 years. A true "grinder" experience. My go to is ham, capicola, and Genoa. But the meatball is also fantastic. The bread is otherworldly. Anytime I'm in the vicinity — which is defined as about 50 miles — I get a grinder. It's a tradition. It's nostalgic. It's wonderful.

Sharon 2 months ago

D'BLAT

It was very tasty, with extra, extra, extra oil

Deedees982 3 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

I ordered a total of 7 sandwiches and they were awesome. I love this place.

Sandy 3 months ago

D'Classic Hot Grinders

Before my husband and I got married we used to go to the location on Arlington and Van Buren (1970's!!!) So glad that we have a Delias here in Woodcrest! Staff always friendly and couteous.

Charlottemarmolejo 3 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

We come all the way from AppleValley ca For the best Grinders ever

Mrsmac1993 4 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

We have been coming from here from Hemet since I was tiny (late 1970s). After I got married, we drove from San Clemente.. Even when we moved to Tucson, D'Elia's was our first stop on our visits back home. Their Cappicola and Genoa salami grinders are still amazing! Thank you.

Ronelias80 4 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Always great food

Valinda 4 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Best grinder in town. I have been coming here for 30 years.

Tina 5 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Ham and cheese, provolone, has always been my favorite. I have been coming to D'Elias for years, I would stand tippietoed looking over the counter watching my sandwich being made. It's the bread is not just a slogan it's the truth.

Jose 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Love it best ever

Eileenesqueda94 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

My family has been going to Delias for years. Its always fresh and delicious! They are the best!

Cr 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

We order all the time we have depositions and clients over our firm. We love everything !!! Great food we always recommened Delias if anyone hasnt tried a ginder you need to come here. Awesome customer service and Convenient Location.

Brianaavila94 6 months ago

D'Turkey Club

First came here about a year ago. My Grandfather aka "Fafa" is a sandwich fanatic and told me to go try this place because one of his friends recommended and I fell in love! The bread is what sold me! When I took one to my grandpa, he fell in love. Now I commute about 2 hours round trip from my home, to D'ellias, all the way to Pomona about 2-3 times a month to take him his 3 meat combo with both salamis, ham and cappacola no tomatoes extra red peppers! He is a dialysis patient so he sort of plans it out in advance out based on his dietary needs and results from lab work. Let's just say So it has sort of become a tradition for us. Thanks for making my Fafa the happiest fella around. :)

Eugenergarcia79 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

I have gone to the same grinder shop in pomona for over 25yrs DIGangi grinders they retired and closed in the mid 80"s i have not found a grinder shop close to DIGangis till i ate here .I come from pomona at least 4x a month to get a grinder I buy 2 for I can have 1 for the next day.iI got my daughter one she remembers and now she is hooked if people ate at DIGangis Igive my word this is just as good homemade bread.

Paticake1952 6 months ago

Homemade Deli Macaroni Salad

It was a great addition to my sandwich. Super good.

Tonyroth 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

When the UCR dorm cafeteria didn't serve dinner in 1960, I was introduced to a 'grinder'. What did I know ,growing up in Seal Beach and Pacific Palisades? I now know how great a copacola grinder could be? I now live in Seattle, but glad to see that you are still out there.

Gunnysbunch8 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

It started about 50 yrs ago, my dad would stop and get ALL 8 of us, 4 boys and 4 girls plus mom and dad Ham Grinders when ever we went through Riverside. We never missed an opportunity to stop. So when I started a family of my own, this was one tradition I could not stop. So whenever we have the opportunity to pass through or in the vicinity of De'lias we have to stop. My children are all grown and out of the house now but when they hear that we are going to be close to Riverside, "Don't forget the grinders," is the request from all. Thank You for the many years of delicious happiness.

Msawesome64 7 months ago

Bacon Avocado Cheeseburger

IT WAS SOOO GOOD! I added blue cheese and it just melted in my mouth. with every bite I was able to taste each of the elements on the burger. I normally get sandwiches, but wanted to try something different this time. I was VERY impressed. Well done. Hats off to the chef!

Rmgreen777 7 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Excellent cold grinder. So impressed by the freshness of the garden ingredients and the awesome spicy/sweetness of the meats and cheeses! Thank you!

Andy 23 days ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

good as always, order was ready. good experience..

Mosqueda2468 2 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

The best grinders no doubt. The crispy outter of the bread and everything inside makes this grinder the most tastiest. Our family has been coming here for over 20 years. No complaints ever! And I can honestly say there has never been a rude employee!

Johnandmarthagulley 2 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

We stated going to d'elia's grinders in the 60's , when we got married..we took our children there..and everytime we visit riverside county we come there..We got a tour of the back room last time we were there..Not sure what year..maybe 2017?..we have been married 56 years..and we dream of coming back to d'elia's grinders all the time..We first started in the older building ..nonthing has changed just the buildings..Still amazing!..We have many extended family members who have and still do enjoy dellias..YUMMY!

Denise 3 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Amazing grinders!!! My favorite place ever!!!

Bambi 3 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Excellent food and service as always. Been a customer of D'elias For 40 yrs or so. Best grinders around!

Susan 4 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

My favorite place to go eat at of all times. Great grinders, everything is good there.

Connie 4 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

It was so delicious!! I live in Chino so my family takes me..to far for me to drive Wish you had one here I'd go everyday!!👍🥰

Stephanie 4 months ago

Philly D'Fuego

This is delicious. The anaheim chili really adds great flavor.

Janet 5 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

I have been coming here since I was little and it's still the best grinder's I could taste everything is fresh and tasty there's no place like Delia's every chance I get to come I look forward to eating that great sandwich & now my girl's also enjoy every bit of it. Thank you some much for these great sandwiches & the employers who make this happen. 🤤😍😘🥖🥪

Mrkschrum 5 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Great Sandwich , brought back memories of a sandwich shop I ate at for years growing up in Pomona , CA . D' gangie's I have always compared everything to that and nothing until now has ever compared. Thank you

Brenda3thf 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Love Love that Grinders. There is nothing better than a grinder with you're Delirious bread every time I go my order is perfect and friendly customer service

M 6 months ago

Loaded Vegetarian

Best sandwich shop in Riverside. Always a treat to eat here and has the best bread!

Steward4ccpoa 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

I have been coming to and eating D'Elias grinders over 55 years, My Mother worked there in 1960/61. And my niece in the 70s. My parents were good friends of Joe & John and I remember them coming to the house a few Times for gatherings. They have the best selection of grinders and as you know their bread is the best anywhere. The staff is always nice and the restaurants always clean.

Jecraig1973 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

I have been coming to this lovarionnwirh my grandmother since I was about 8 years old. I started bringing my own kids as soon as they had teeth. (They are adults now) We still consider it a treat to get D'Elias and trust me we enjoy every bite, down to the last bread crumb!

Aalexandriaavila 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

My grandpa has always been a sandwich fanatic, he's never been able to find a sandwich as good as a place that closed down in the 80's but D'Elia's has taken him back in time and given him a real sandwich experience. My whole family and I indulge in these grinders a couple of times a month, the service and quality exceeds expectations and we are for sure forever costumers. The drive to and from D'Elias is always worth it.

Tonioneill 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Best ever

Micha3l 6 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

Sandwiches are always great. I just wish i was within your delivery range.

Melissaaortiz2189 6 months ago

D'Half Pounder

It was so delicious. Thanks for working during this hard time

Love 7 months ago

D'Turkey Club

My fave sandwich spot in Riverside! The bread really does make D'elia's special. The fillings of the cold sandwiches are sliced thin and brings out the flavor in each ingredient. Whenever I travel for a long period of time, I go to D'elia's to get my grjnder fix! I hope D'elia's stays open for a long time, I would surely miss it if it ever closed.

Maf328 7 months ago

D'Classic Cold Grinders

The best ham grinder. The french fries are great. I grew up going here. I just wish it was closer.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA